Warm beds, quaint mysteries, and the best rosemary bread this side of Pigsend Creek. Welcome to the Weary Dragon Inn.

Bev may not know who she was before she showed up in the quaint village of Pigsend five years ago, but that doesn’t bother her much. She’s made a tidy little life for herself as the proprietor of the Weary Dragon Inn, where the most notable event is when she makes her famous rosemary bread.

But when earthquakes and sinkholes start appearing all over town, including near Bev’s front door, she’s got to put on her sleuthing hat to figure out what—or who—might be causing them before the entire town disappears.

Get the first three books in the Weary Dragon Inn series, a cozy fantasy mystery from author S. Usher Evans.

Available in eBook

Available in Audiobook

Awards and Notables

  • Barnes and Noble Top 10 Indie Book of 2023

  • 600% Funded on Kickstarter


✭✭✭✭✭ “The gossip, the cliques, the unity and the witch hunts. It was the perfect mix of connection, and getting on each other’s nerves. I’m really craving some rosemary bread now, to be honest.” – Holly’s Book Reviews

✭✭✭✭✭ “If you’re looking for a chill adventure to curl up with, this is the book (and series!) for you.” – Chelsea, BFT Reviews

✭✭✭✭✭ “The perfect mixture of cozy fantasy and cozy mystery!” – Tara Kat, Goodreads Reviewer

Other Books in the Series

Books 4-6

Weary Dragon Inn books 4 through 6

Books 7-10

coming soon