The City of Veils2019-06-26T16:15:53-05:00

A brand new epic fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Throne of Glass

For the past three years, Brynna has been patrolling the streets of Forcadel as a masked vigilante, protecting the innocent and beating up bad guys. Her current target is Lord Beswick, a slumlord businessman who keeps the townsfolk in a vicious poverty cycle. But one fateful evening, she’s captured by Felix, the captain of the king’s guard, and told a shocking truth: her father and brother are dead, and she needs to hang up her mask and become queen.

Before long, she negotiates a deal with Felix: attend to her royal duties during the day and continue her vigilante mission to take out Lord Beswick at night—at least until her coronation. But the politics of Forcadel are as volatile as the streets, and Brynna isn’t sure whom she can trust in the castle. With two royals dead in less than a month, she must use all her wits to make sure she isn’t the third.

Get swept away in a brand new world of intrigue, adventure, and masked mischief that Foreward Reviews calls, “entertaining from the first page to the last.” 

★★★★★ “Once I started, I didn’t want to stop and I did cry a few times (just a few tear drops here and there).” – Goodreads Reviewer

★★★★★ “I related a lot to Brynna. We are both so stubborn and bullheaded, unwilling to admit fault, it made reading her story feel like I was reading about a piece of myself.” – Goodreads Reviewer

★★★★★ “I’ve always loved books with snarky female leads who can kick some ass.” – Goodreads Reviewer

★★★★★ “I highly suggest this book to anyone who read the Throne of Glass series. There are some similarities to the way the two women are in hiding and are thrust back into their royal titles. This book is full of great fight scenes, emotional blows, and great moments of laughter.” – Goodreads Reviewer

%d bloggers like this: