The Razia Series2020-01-09T08:32:17-06:00

The Razia series is a space opera that follows the misadventures of Dr. Lyssa Peate – a young woman leading two very complicated lives. As Razia the space pirate bounty hunter, she’s the least wanted person in the universe. As Lyssa the scientist, she’s just been assigned a new intern, who is most definitely spying on her. Things get worse when that intern is mistaken for the space pirate’s hostage by the universal police.

All four full-length novels are available for sale in paperback, hardcover, and eBook. The full series is also available in an eBook box set, containing even more bonus content.

Learn More

Razia Blog Posts

Upgrade my eBook Challenge – Razia

It’s that time of year again! The Upgrade My eBook challenge 2017 has been extended to a whole month this year, giving you plenty of time to read the books–and write the reviews!

The premise for the contest is simple: You’ve got one (or all) of my […]

On Unlikeable Characters and the Bitchy Bounty Hunter

Lyssa Peate, my female bounty hunter, is an interesting character. For me, having known this crumpet since I was fifteen, I know her ins and outs and motivations. It’s been interesting to watch others get to know her. But man, she’s a hard gal to […]

Saying Goodbye to Razia

Two major milestones this past weekend (I’m so late on this…). First and foremost, on Sunday, I turned 30. Secondly, also on Sunday, I released the final pieces of my very first complete series. I can’t believe I’m saying goodbye to Razia.

For those who’ve been […]

Fusion is Released!

Weehah! Welcome the newest addition to the Razia family (all puns intended), Fusion! It’s the last full-length book in the series, and definitely feels like THE END!

Check out all the info below.


My Beginnings Brain Wave

So remember that Space Pirate series? For the past few months, I’ve been working on the fifth book, Beginnings. For the longest time, I thought it would be a full-length prequel, telling the story of how eleven-year-old, snot-nosed brat Lyssa Peate became the adult snot-nosed […]

The Problem with Conviction

I’ve been having some trouble writing Conviction, the third Razia book.

Now, nobody panic. It’s not like I’m giving up or anything like that. But I wanted to be blog a little about the frustration with this damned book, more so I maybe can find a […]


Double Life, the first book in the science fiction series Razia is a study in what happens when a person has no self-worth. Lyssa is overcompensation city. Like most of us, her idea of self-worth formed when she was a kid.

In the […]

Femininity in Science Fiction

With the Razia series, I had a chance to play with the idea of femininity in science fiction. In Double Life, Lyssa was portrayed as very un-feminine. In fact, she spends a great deal of time downplaying her gender to gain more respect from the […]

The Peates

Today, I thought I’d provide a little more background on the inspiration and character description for Lyssa’s mutually-hated-family, the Peates.

In 2005, I went to go visit one of my dear friends in the land of Sverige (that’s Sweden for you uncultured swine). Along […]

Go to Top