The City of Veils, the first book in the Princess Vigilante series

The City of Veils is an award-winning young adult fantasy novel about a vigilante who must hang up her mask and become queen.

Walking the line between royal and renegade has never been so treacherous.

Five years ago, facing an arranged marriage in a distant country, Princess Brynna ran away and became The Veil, a masked vigilante protecting the streets of Forcadel. But when her father and brother are murdered – and the killer is nowhere to be found – she’s forced back into a life of crowns and gowns instead of cloaks and cut-throats.

But The Veil’s problems remain. Her nemesis, Lord Beswick, continues to prey on the most innocent in the city. Unable to stand by and do nothing, Brynna strikes a deal with her overly-protective captain to finish what she started before she’s officially crowned queen and she has to hang up her mask for good.

Now, Brynna must find a royal murderer, take down a slumlord businessman, and keep her kingdom in one piece – not to mention stay alive herself – in this award-winning first book in this fast-paced, young adult epic fantasy.

Available in eBook

Available in Paperback or Hardcover

Praise for The City of Veils

★★★★★ “Once I started, I didn’t want to stop and I did cry a few times (just a few tear drops here and there).” – Goodreads Reviewer

★★★★★ “I related a lot to Brynna. We are both so stubborn and bullheaded, unwilling to admit fault, it made reading her story feel like I was reading about a piece of myself.” – Goodreads Reviewer

★★★★★ “I’ve always loved books with snarky female leads who can kick some ass.” – Goodreads Reviewer

★★★★★ “I highly suggest this book to anyone who read the Throne of Glass series. There are some similarities to the way the two women are in hiding and are thrust back into their royal titles. This book is full of great fight scenes, emotional blows, and great moments of laughter.” – Goodreads Reviewer

Awards and Notables

  • Indie Author Project Book of the Year, Runner-up

  • Florida Author Project, YA Book of the Year, Winner

Also Available In

Books 1-3 Box Set

The City of Veils available in an ebook box set

Other Books in the Series

Book 2

The Veil of Ashes, Book 2 in the Princess Vigilante Series

Book 3

The Veil of Trust, Book 3 of the Princess Vigilante Series

Book 4

The Queen of Veils, Book 4 of the Princess Vigilante Series